Summer Sailing (ages 8 to 17)

During the Easter and Summer holidays, Windermere School operates Sailing courses for children aged 8 to 17. Operating from Hodge Howe; the School’s private, lakeside watersports centre, all courses take place every morning. Each week long course costs £175.

Our team of qualified and experienced staff welcome students of all levels and abilities. We provide all safety equipment, and can also provide wetsuits and spray jackets if required. Operating in small groups, our friendly instructors are joined by a team of volunteers from the School’s sailing team.

Sailing Courses

Hodge Howe is an accredited RYA Training Centre where students can develop their sailing skills. Our selection of Bugs, Picos, Lasers, Fevas and Tera dingies enables us to cater for children aged 8 to 17, from beginners through to advanced sailors. Participants will receive a RYA Youth Sailing Log book (or can add to their existing log book).

 

Summer Course Dates and Prices 2019

Summer Sailing Course DatesPrices
Monday 15 July - Friday 19 July 2019£175
Monday 22 July - Friday 26 July 2019£175
Monday 29 July - Friday 2 August 2019£175
Monday 5 August - Friday 9 August 2019£175
Monday 12 August - Friday 16 August 2019£175
Monday 19 August - Friday 23 August 2019£175

 

The sailing courses are open to all children aged between 8 and 17 and are not exclusive to Windermere School students.

Book your place by downloading the Interactive Summer Sailing Booking Form and emailing this to summer@windermereschool.co.uk

 

World School
Round Square
Sunday Times IB School of the Year
The Society of Heads
Adventure Activities Licensing Authority
An Adventure Learning School
British Canoeing Approved Centre
RYA Champion Club