Autumn Term 2021

Tuesday 31 August14.00Year 12 Boarders and Senior Council return
15.30Year 12 Day Students return
Wednesday 1 SeptemberSixth Form Induction Boarders’ Travel Day
15.00New Boarders arrive
16.00New Day Students arrive
16.00Tea for New students
18.00Other Boarders return
Start of TermThursday 2 September08.25Lessons begin
Half Term (2 weeks)Friday 15 October16.05Lessons end
Saturday 16 October12.30Travel Day for Boarders
Sunday 31 October12.00 – 20.00Boarders return
Monday 1 November08.25Lessons begin
End of TermThursday 16 DecemberLessons end/Carol Service Students may go home with their parents after the Carol Service
Friday 17 DecemberTravel Day


Spring Term 2022

Wednesday 5 January 18.00Boarders return
Start of TermThursday 6 January 08.25Lessons begin
Half TermFriday 11 February 16.05Lessons end
Saturday 12 February 12.30Travel Day for Boarders
Sunday 20 February 18.00Travel Day for Boarders
Monday 21 February 08.25Lessons begin
End of TermFriday 1 April16.05Lessons end
Saturday 2 April 12.30Travel Day for Boarders


Summer Term 2022

Tuesday 19 April18.00Boarders return
Start of TermWednesday 20 April08.25Lessons begin
Half TermFriday 27 May16.05Lessons end. (Half-term begins for Elleray students)
Saturday 28 May10.00Senior School Prize Day* followed by travel afternoon for Boarders. Half-term begins for Years 7 to 12 after Prize Day
Sunday 5 June18.00Boarders return
Monday 6 June08.25Lessons begin
End of TermFriday 1 July16.05Lessons end
Saturday 2 July12.30Travel Day for Boarders


Autumn Term 2022

Tuesday 30 August 14.00Year 12 Boarders and Senior Council return
15.30Year 12 Day Pupils return
Wednesday 31 August Boarders Travel Day (Return)
Start of TermThursday 1 September 08.25Lessons begin
Half-term (2 weeks)Friday 14 October 16.05Lessons end
Saturday 15 October 12.30Boarders Travel Day
Sunday 30 October 12.00 – 20.00Boarders Travel Day (Return)
Monday 31 October 08.25Lessons begin
End of Term Thursday 15 December Lessons end/Carol Service Students may go home with their parents after the Carol Service
Friday 16 December Boarders Travel Day


Spring Term 2023

Sunday 8 January 18.00Boarders Travel Day (Return)
Start of Term Monday 9 January 08.25Lessons begin
Half Term Friday 17 February 16.05Lessons End
Saturday 18 February 12.30 Boarders Travel Day
Sunday 26 February 18.00Boarders Travel Day (Return)
Monday 27 February 08.25Lessons begin
End of term Friday 31 March16.05Lessons end
Saturday 1 April12.30Boarders Travel Day


Summer Term 2023

Monday 17 April18.00Boarders Travel Day (Return)
Start of Term Tuesday 18 April08.25Lessons begin
Half Term Friday 26 May16.05 Lessons end
Saturday 27 May 12.30 Boarders Travel Day
Sunday 4 June 18.00Boarders Travel Day (Return)
Monday 5 June08.25Lessons begin
End of Term Friday 30 June 16.05Lessons end
Saturday 31 June12.30 Boarders Travel Day