Parents are a fundamental part of life at Windermere School, and The Friends are a group of active parents who help sustain our strong sense of community.

 

The Friends meet termly and comprise of one Parent Form Coordinator for each year group, with a Chair, Treasurer, Secretary, and representatives from the school. Anyone is welcome to join.

 

The events and social activities organised by The Friends are intended to create a friendly and welcoming social community for the benefit of parents, students, and staff which helps to highlight the family atmosphere of our school.

 

Funding is provided for projects which would normally fall outside of the Schools’ budget, and which enhance the educational and recreational experience across year groups. The distribution of the funds raised through events is decided at termly event meetings. The requests for funding are made to the Committee after approval by the Headmaster.

 

If you are interested in joining or would like further details please contact;

Secretary: Jane Samson janesamson@icloud.com

Treasurer: Lucy Moore 17lucymoore@gmail.com

 

Year group Freinds of Windermere coordinators;

Pre-School & Reception: Daniella Gorton degorton@hotmail.com

Year 1: Michelle Rothwell michellerothwell22@gmail.com

Year 2: Year 2: Katie Lewis krlewis83@gmail.com

Year 3: Katharine Johnson – katharinejohnson@live.co.uk

Year 4: Gina Gould – michael.gina.gould@googlemail.com

Year 5: Marie Brookes –mariebrookes@btinternet.com

Year 6: Jo Ireland – joanneireland@outlook.com

Year 7: Yassmine Maddock –yassmine@iyassmine.com

Year 8: Sarah Wilson –sarahpmw@yahoo.com

Year 9: Rachel Halliday – rachel.a.halliday@gmail.com

Year 10: Lucy Moore – 17lucymoore@gmail.com

Year 11: Jane Samson  janesamson@icloud.com

Year 12 Jane Samson janesamson@icloud.com

Year 13 Caroline Handy caroline.handy1@gmail.com

The Friends Online Store

Visit The Friends online store to purchase branded school merchandise.

Fundraising Events and Activities

Gifts from The Friends

Get in touch with members of The Friends Committee